The Apple Post

Apple Pay now available in Czech Republic and Saudi Arabia

Apple Pay

Apple has launched Apple Pay to users in Saudi Arabia and the Czech Republic.

Users in the Czech Republic are now able to successfully add cards issued by Air Bank, MONETA Money Bank, Ceska sporitelna, and payments company Twisto to their mobile wallets to make purchases using their iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch or Mac.

Meanwhile in Saudi Arabia, Apple has launched a new Apple Pay website listing Visa and Mastercard support for Al Rajhi Bank, NCB, MADA, Riyad Bank, Alinma Bank, and Bank Aljazira.

Apple Pay first launched in the United States in October 2014, and has since expanded to many other countries, such as the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, China, Singapore, Switzerland, France, Japan, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia, New Zealand, Brazil, Poland, Ireland, and Ukraine.